Elements Of Seamus

Texture
Close Up
Shape Organic
Line Man Made
Line Natural
Black and White
Geometric
Color
form
Small Depth

 

1. What strengths and weaknesses do you see in your own work?

One of my straights is that I take a lot of pictures when I am out there. If I see something that I like, I will take a picture of it. The weakness that I posses, are not really knowing what to do in Photoshop. I would often find myself opening a picture, and not knowing what tools to use in Photoshop.
2. How might you improve or refine your approach in future photography projects? In the future, I want to improve my skills in photoshop so that I can truly bring out the best in my work. I will also hope to take in account for lighting, and what makes a good photo, and what makes a bad photo. I also want to try different  angles because a angel can really change a photo.

3. Pick one of your photos, what emotions or messages did you intend to convey through this photograph? For color, I tried to convey the emotion of happiness. When I saw those flowers, it gave me a sense of joy, and happiness. The bright yellow reminded me of a smiley face, so that is what I intended to do with that.

4. Are there specific elements of art you would like to explore further in your photography?

Yes, one element of art I would like to explore in the future would be lines. Lines man made, or natural really make more a interesting and great photo. I just think there is so much that you can do with these, and those always seem to turn out great.

5.What concepts or techniques do you want to experiment with in your next project?

As mentioned above, I would like to dive more into the lines and see what I an make with those.  I would also like try different angels and see how my photos turn out. Lastly, I would like to improve my photoshop skills as I feel it will take my photos to the next level.

One thought on “Elements Of Seamus

  1. Hi Seamus, I like what images you have taken. I believe that for your shape organic, it is nice because you have the water droplets and everything. I think that the image would have been better if you cropped out the pole on the side background. This is because it clutters the image and distracts from the focus of the leaf. I really like your close up image because of the contrast of the color from the pink flower to the green background. One suggestion I have is for your “line man made” image. This is because it has the tree branches covering the lines so it looks a bit odd. I would recommend finding a different angle or a different example of man made lines altogether.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *